The primary objective of the Devotion wing is to facilitate individual’s spiritual progress, based on the teachings of Sri Sathya Sai Baba, by conducting multiple spiritual activities in accordance with the Organisation’s guidelines as per the Divine directions of Bhagawan Sri Sathya Sai Baba.

9 Modes of Devotion

According to Swami the nine modes of devotion are:

  1. Sravanam
    Listening to the Lord's stories, Leelas and Mahimas.

  2. Kirtanam
    Singing the glories of the Lord's Name.

  3. Smaranam
    Remembrance of Lord's Name.

  4. Pada Sevanam
    Service to the Lotus Feet of the Lord.

  5. Archanam
    Worship of the Lord.

  6. Vandanam
    Salutation of the Lord.

  7. Dasyam
    Master and Servant Relationship like the one between Sri Rama and Hanuman.

  8. Sakhyam
    Companionship of the Lord.

  9. Atma Nivedanam
    Offering oneself to the Lord in complete self-surrender.

Upcoming Activities

Please join us in celebrating the upcoming activities

Bhajans For Healing

Zonal Online Bhajan Programme

Global Akhanda Bhajans

Global Program

Contact Us

Contact the National Devotional Team :

Br Henry Appana |

Br Pragasen Chitra |

Br Arnab Das |